Spencer Sanders in Walking Boot, Status to be Evaluated Wednesday

Originally published at: https://pistolsfiringblog.com/spencer-sanders-in-walking-boot-status-to-be-evaluated-wednesday/

QB1’s status for the Big 12 opener is potentially in jeopardy.

Shane is the man, end of story!

No chance Spencer playing on Saturday. Gundy has a thing where if you don’t practice on Tuesday, you don’t play on Saturday (at least not start). Anyway, they will prepare Shane and he will play (cant wait to see a full game of the guy).

1 Like

I don’t get what’s going on here. Either people are saying it’s a high ankle sprain and it’s not, or it is a high ankle sprain and people don’t know what that really means. If it’s a high ankle sprain Sanders will be out 4-6 weeks. I’m not a doctor but I know high sprains are much worse than low sprains.

If that’s true, I’m pretty sure he’d compromise at the qb position.

You can play with a high ankle sprain. May have to sit it a week though. It really affects your ability to make cuts so he won’t be running crazy much for several weeks but can play as a pocket passer with that injury

Might we have a QB controversy if Illingworth kills? I mean, if he does, is he really going to happily sit behind the current Sophomore Sanders for 3 years? I see trouble.

I’m just not buying this. Something isn’t adding up. Either sanders did suffer a high ankle sprain and Gundy is blowing a nuclear bomb-sized pile of smoke up everyone’s butt, or he didn’t suffer a high ankle sprain. You won’t convince me that a high ankle sprain can be healed and played on in 3 days. That being said, if Sanders does have a high ankle sprain (there’s a 0.000% chance he plays if he does) and Gundy starts Bullock over Shane, I’m turning the game off.