Instacap: OSU Survives Ugly Outing, Defeats Missouri State 23-16

Originally published at: https://pistolsfiringblog.com/instacap-osu-survives-ugly-outing-defeats-missouri-state-23-16/

The Cowboys leaned on their defense, have some questions to answer before Week 2.

Based on the hype of the major improvements the OLine and the RB room vs what we just saw I have 100% confidence Sanders has not improved since last year.

4 Likes

4 Likes

Do we have any other plays besides an inside run and a deep pass? Of course, we don’t!!! Because we’ve all forgotten who the head coach is. I’ve been saying it for two years now!!! Gundy had lost his ability to be a good coach!!!

It’s amazing to me that Willie Fritz can go into Norman, OK with the Tulane Green Wave and come up half a yard short of pulling off perhaps the biggest upset in CF of the year. Then we have Mediocre Mike and company sweating bullets trying not to lose a home game to Missouri State of the Missouri Valley Conference!!! Missouri State people!!!

I’m just wondering now if they have what it takes to beat Tulsa!!! Based on what I’ve seen tonight that game is 50/50. Too bad the OL and the embarrassment of riches at RB seem to suck. About the only thing I’ve seen remotely close to the hype is Tay Martin and even he got shut down.

Just another example of an egomaniac Gundy, getting whipped up and down the field by an old school, knowledgeable HC, Bobby P! I am not a Bobby P fan, but he certainly made Gundy look like an inept fool tonight!

Even though OSU did not lose, this may be Gundy’s biggest embarrassment as OSU’s HC!

Gundy needs to go ASAP!!!

1 Like

@robert28 I see you liked a message. Can we get your thoughts on this one?

1 Like

Wow what a game

You won’t. Because people don’t like to admit theyre wrong when they know it’s the truth.

I have one thing to say to u Joey. U go on and on about Campbell and riley. Did we not have a larger win margin then both of them.